notes on thanksgiving

  1. Turkey is not necessary.
  2. Pumpkin pie is.
  3. The only discernable force capable of slowing my mother’s pace and energy level seems to be surgery.
  4. She is recovering nicely.

And Turtle and I made it back home with the contents of our childhood from the old farm’s attic stuffed in the trunk of the car, as the property is soon to be sold. Among other things, I found my original copy of Where The Wild Things Are, given to me when I was six. I’m pleased.

~ by A Mundi on October 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
